Call for Nominations for Society of Genealogists Certificate of Recognition

The Society of Genealogists Certificate of Recognition was introduced in 2013 for exceptional contributions to genealogy by individuals and institutions. Nominees may be from around the world and do not need to be members of the Society of Genealogists.

We are now inviting nominations, not just from members of the Society, but from the wider genealogical community. You are therefore invited to nominate an individual or organisation for the 2019 awards. Forms are available from the Chief Executive, e-mail: Electronic communication is preferable but not essential. The deadline for applications is 4th January 2019; completed forms must be submitted by 1st February 2019. Only one submission per person is permitted. The proposer must identify the nominee at the time of applying for the form to avoid unnecessary duplication. Successful recipients will be announced in mid-2019.

Previous recipients are:

2013: Hugh Kearsey, Rosemary Cleaver, The Przemysl Regional Office of the State Archives of Poland

2014: Maureen Selley, Jenny Bradley

2015: Wendy Hibbitt, Peter Higginbotham

2016: Lou Szucs

2017: The Australian Society of the Lacemakers of Calais, Peter Pretlove

2018: no awards

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.